GENERAL MEMBERSHIP STANDING COMMITTEES

  • Advocacy Committee
    The Advocacy Committee is responsible for identifying public policy issues relevant to the objectives of the Chapter. The Committee may formulate a legislative agenda to address such issues if the Committee determines such an agenda is appropriate. The Committee also develops and maintains a litigation support system to address matters of concern to Chapter members or their clients, and performs such other duties as may be directed by the Board.  Co-Chairs:  Lisa Neeley, LNeeley@MirickOConnell.com and Laura Traiger, ltraiger@starrtraiger.com
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee
    The DEI committee is tasked with: Increasing and diversifying our community outreach to diverse audiences and communities; Expanding membership representation to reflect diverse audiences and communities; and Developing programs and training reflective of the chapter’s commitment to supporting and advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion. Co-Chairs:  Paula Nedder, paula@nedderlaw.com and Matthew Albanese, matthew@albaneselawllc.com.
  • Ethics Committee
    The Ethics Committee shall be responsible for developing policy regarding ethical issues as directed by the Board, presenting the same to the Board of Directors for adoption or action, and for investigating and addressing ethical complaints as directed by the Board of Directors or the Executive Board, and shall perform such other duties as may be directed by the Board. Co-Chairs: Whitney Gagnon, whitney.gagnon@mclane.com and Timothy R. Loff, Tim@LoffLaw.com
  • Finance Committee
    The Finance Committee shall assist the Treasurer in overseeing the handling of all Chapter funds and shall perform such other duties as may be directed by the Board. Chair: Steve Mann, steven@smannlaw.com
  • Membership Committee
    The Membership Committee shall study and recommend to the Board of Directors ways and means of obtaining new members and maintaining membership, communicate with individuals whose membership has been or is about to be terminated for failure to meet standards and requirements prescribed in the Bylaws of the Chapter, keep the records of membership and perform such other duties as may be directed by the Board. Co-Chairs: Ashley Aubuchon, aaubuchon@rfl-law.com and Katie McDonough, kmm@efclaw.com
  • Nominations and Elections Committee
    The Nominations and Elections Committee shall nominate candidates to fill vacancies on the Board of Directors as directed by the Board of Directors, shall prepare a slate of Officers and Directors to present to the general membership for election all in accordance with these bylaws, and shall perform such other duties as may be directed by the Board. Michael Couture, michael@vcelderlaw.com
  • Programming Committee
    The Programming Committee shall aid in the promotion and development of continuing legal education and shall perform such duties as may be directed by the Board. Co-Chairs: Gina Barry, GBarry@BaconWilson.com and Faith Delaney, faith@faithdelaneylaw.com
  • Publications and Website Committee
    The Publications and Website Committee shall be responsible for organizing, preparing and disseminating any publications produced by the Chapter, and shall be responsible for developing and maintaining the Chapter’s website, and shall perform such other duties as may be directed by the Board. Co-Chairs: Erin McBee, erin@lawofficeoferinmcbee.com and Holly Vietzke-Lynch, holly@hollylynchlaw.com
  • Public Relations Committee
    The Public Relations Committee shall be responsible for promoting the works of the Chapter and Chapter members, and shall perform such other duties as may be directed by the Board. Suggestions welcome. Co-Chairs: Lisa Neeley, LNeeley@MirickOConnell.com and Timothy R. Loff, Tim@LoffLaw.com
  • Special Needs Steering Committee
    The Special Needs Steering Committee collaborates with other committees and work groups, and provide strategic guidance to the board on how to better incorporate Special Needs into the Chapter’s educational and advocacy efforts. Co-Chairs:  Kimberly Kelly, kimberly@kimberlykellylaw.com and Amanda Hsiao, Amanda@yurlaw.com.